Cyclocross

back Final Results: Nove Mesto XC World Cup 2020 – Round 2 – Pinkbike.com

The results are in from the second and final XC World Cup at Nove Mesto. Check out the full results and updates from the racing below.


Results:

Elite Women

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot: 1:14:07
2nd. Anne Terpstra: +21
3rd. Loana Lecomte: +1:10
4th. Rebecca McConnell: +1:33
5th. Laura Stigger: +1:39

Elite Men

1st. Henrique Avancini: 1:25:03
2nd. Milan Vader: +1
3rd. Nino Schurter: +1
4th. Victor Koretzky: +2
5th. Alan Hatherly: +3

U23 Women

1st. Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado: 1:19:50
2nd. Marika Tovo: 1:20:09
3rd. Helene Clauzel: 1:20:29
4th. Haley Batten: 1:20:30
5th. Giorgia Marchet: 1:22:11

U23 Men

1st. Thomas Pidcock: 1:15:57
2nd. Christopher Blevins: 1:17:05
3rd. Vital Albin: 1:17:27
4th. Joel Roth: 1:17:36
5th. Simone Avondetto: 1:18:03


Top 30 Elite Results:

Elite Women

Elite Men


Live Race Updates:

2:20 am PDT:

World Cup XC racing continues with the second round once again in Nove Mesto.

The Women’s racing kicks off on Red Bull TV at: PST 02:30 / EST 05:30 / BST 10:30 / CEST 11:30

The Men will start on Red Bull TV at: PST 06:00 / EST 09:00 / BST 14:00 / CEST 15:00


2:50 am PDT:

The race is now underway with Linda Indergand leading as they head into the start lap before taking on 5 full laps.


2:59 am PDT:

After the short start lap the top five riders are:

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot
2nd. Evie Richards
3rd. Loana Lecomte
4th. Anne Terpstra
5th. Rebecca McConnell


3:03 am PDT:

Pauline Ferrand Prevot is once again walking up the Expert Climb while Loana Lecomte is able to ride the section cleanly.


3:12 am PDT:

After the first lap the top five riders are:

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot: 21:20
2nd. Anne Terpstra: +12
3rd. Loana Lecomte: +27
4th. Laura Stigger: +27
5th. Evie Richards: +27


3:25 am PDT:

After the second lap the top five riders are:

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot: 34:20
2nd. Anne Terpstra: +22
3rd. Loana Lecomte: +43
4th. Evie Richards: +48
5th. Laura Stigger: +59


3:27 am PDT:

Jolanda Neff has pulled out of the race after reports of her feeling unwell before racing began today.


3:30 am PDT:

Pauline Ferrand Prevot is still struggling with the Expert Climb. Anne Terpstra has pulled around 10 seconds back after she cleared the section without stopping.


3:39 am PDT:

After the third lap the top five riders are:

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot: 47:34
2nd. Anne Terpstra: +15
3rd. Loana Lecomte: +52
4th. Laura Stigger: +1:17
5th. Rebecca McConnell: +1:17


3:53 am PDT:

Heading into the final lap the top five riders are:

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot: 1:00:50
2nd. Anne Terpstra: +14
3rd. Loana Lecomte: +1:00
4th. Laura Stigger: +1:25
5th. Rebecca McConnell: +1:37


4:04 am PDT:

Pauline Ferrand Prevot wins the second and final round of the 2020 XC World Cup in Nove Mesto!


4:06 am PDT:

The top five Elite Women are:

1st. Pauline Ferrand Prevot: 1:14:07
2nd. Anne Terpstra: +21
3rd. Loana Lecomte: +1:10
4th. Rebecca McConnell: +1:33
5th. Laura Stigger: +1:39


6:20 am PDT:

The Elite Men’s race is now underway with Henrique Avancini leading as they head into the start lap before taking on 7 full laps.


6:28 am PDT:

After the short start lap the top five riders are:

1st. Luiz Henrique Cocuzzi
2nd. Nino Schurter
3rd. Thomas Litscher
4th. Henrique Avancini
5th. Simon Andreassen


6:39 am PDT:

After the first lap the top five riders are:

1st. Henrique Avancini 18:16
2nd. Simon Andreassen: +0
3rd. Nino Schurter: +0
4th. Thomas Litscher: +0
5th. Victor Koretzky: +0


6:51 am PDT:

After the second lap the top five riders are:

1st. Nino Schurter: 29:32
2nd. Henrique Avancini: +0
3rd. Stephane Tempier: +0
4th. Victor Koretzky: +0
5th. Simon Andreassen: +0


7:01 am PDT:

After the third lap the top five riders are:

1st. Milan Vader: 40:36
2nd. Nino Schurter: +0
3rd. Henrique Avancini: +1
4th. Victor Koretzky: +1
5th. Alan Hatherly: +1


7:12 am PDT:

After the fourth lap the top five riders are:

1st. Nino Schurter: 51:40
2nd. Victor Koretzky: +1
3rd. Milan Vader: +1
4th. Simon Andreassen: +7
5th. Henrique Avancini: +7


7:24 am PDT:

After the fifth lap the top five riders are:

1st. Nino Schurter: 1:02:54
2nd. Victor Koretzky: +0
3rd. Milan Vader: +0
4th. Henrique Avancini: +1
5th. Jordan Sarrou: +1


7:35 am PDT:

At the start of the final lap the top five riders are:

1st. Nino Schurter: 1:14:09
2nd. Victor Koretzky: +0
3rd. Henrique Avancini: +0
4th. Milan Vader: +1
5th. Stephane Tempier: +1


7:46 am PDT:

Henrique Avancini wins his first World Cup after a crazy sprint finish!


7:47 am PDT:

The top five Elite Men are:

1st. Henrique Avancini: 1:25:03
2nd. Milan Vader: +1
3rd. Nino Schurter: +1
4th. Victor Koretzky: +2
5th. Alan Hatherly: +3